Located about 200 km from Saigon, along Vietnam’s southeastern coast, Phan Thiet is home to one of the best stretches of beach in the country. Phan Thiet is the classic example of a resort which has retained its fishing village culture. The town itself has remained untouched by tourism, while a collection of excellent resorts have opened up along the coast on the Mui Ne Peninsula. Well spaced and sensitively constructed, these resorts offer everything that a visitor could want from a beach destination.
It is a fresh-water lake formed long ago and located amid the endless sand hills. Bau Trang is divided into two parts by a sand hill, which are called Bau Ong (Mister Lake) and Bau Ba (Lady Lake). Bau Trang is large and is 19 meters deep at its deepest spot. Around the lake lotuses are growing.
Bau Trang (White Lake) is a famous land-space in Hong Lam Hamlet. Hoa Thang Village, Bac Binh District, are about 65 km North East of Phan Thiet City.
Duc Thanh School, cultural and historical relic, situated at Thanh Duc Hamlet, present-day Number 39, Trung Nhi Street, Phan Thiet City, was built in 1907 (the same year that the Dong Kinh Nghia Thuc School in Hanoi was built), by Nguyen Trong Loi and Nguyen Quy Anh, the two sons of poet Nguyen Thong.
In 1910, on his way to find a path for national salvation, teacher Nguyen Tat Thanh (later President Ho Chi Minh) stayed and taught at Duc Thanh School.
Built by the Cham people in the late 8th century, this group of towers worships the Shiva Genie, who is highly respected by the Cham. Beside these three towers, there was once a temple, but it has been buried in the ground for more than 300 years.
Poshanu Towers, 7 km to the North-East of Phan Thiet City, are located on Ong Hoang (Mr. Heaven) Hill.
Inside the main tower, there is an altar, on which a couple of Liga-Yoni, a symbol of the existence of the Shiva Genie, is worshipped.
It is 65 m above the sea level and has 184 steel spiral steps leading to the top of the tower. The signal light for ships is 2,000 W in capacity. The length of each tower base is more than 20 m, and the side of the square house is 40 m wide.
Ke Ga light house was completed in February 1897 by French architect Snavat.
The light house on Ke Ga Island, together with the surrounding scenery, makes up a magnificent landscape and impresses many visitors.
Copyright © 2017 V' Explore Tours All Rights Reserved. CST 1009753-40